Olympia schedule 2023: Dates, times, live stream to watch men’s, women’s events

The most coveted bodybuilding competition is back.

Mr. Olympia 2023 starts on Friday with events wrapping up on Saturday.

Hosted by the International Fitness and Bodybuilding Federation (IFBB), the annual competition returns to Orlando for just the fourth time.

Mr. Olympia pre-judging will be held on Friday evening, which will also include the final of Ms. Olympia. The most famous event in this competition, Mr. Olympia, which started in 1965, will end on Saturday evening. Arnold Schwarzenegger is perhaps the most famous winner, taking seven titles in 10 years. However, he is just short of the record for most wins; that goes to Ronnie Coleman and Lee Haney, who have won eight each.

Iran’s Hadi Choopan, known as “The Persian Wolf,” is looking to defend his title from last year, when he defeated two-time champion Mamdouh Elssbiay (aka “Big Ramy”) of Egypt. Elssbiay said recently that he will not compete this year due to various injuries.

On the women’s side, Andrea Shaw is hoping to keep her streak healthy, having won Ms. Olympia three years in a row.

Here’s everything you need to know about the 2023 competition, including who will be competing/

When Mr. Olympia in 2023?

  • Days: Friday, Nov. 3 – Saturday, Nov. 4

This year, Mr. Olympia returns to Orlando, Florida, and will be held at the Orange County Convention Center.

Judging begins on Friday, Ms. Olympia in the morning and Mr. Olympia in the evening. The last of these two events will be held on Friday at 6 pm and Saturday at 7 pm.

Mr. Olympia schedule

The day Time (ET) The event
Nov. 3 9:30 a.m Ms. Olympia prejudges
6 p.m Ms. Olympia Finals
Mr. Olympia judged before
Nov. 4 7 p.m The finals of Mr. Olympia

Mr. Olympia 2023 live stream

Mr. Olympia will not be available to watch on television. Viewers can stream the event live on OlympiaTV, where you can purchase a premium package for $74.99.

Who is competing in Mr. and Ms. Olympia?

To qualify for Olympia events, competitors must meet the requirements set by the IFBB Professional League, the official sanctioning body.

Twenty-four men qualified for Mr. Olympia, while 12 women qualified for Miss Olympia.

Hadi Choopan (Iran) is the 2022 defending champion and will look for his second title this year. Mamdouh Elssbiay (Egypt), winner of Mr. Olympia in 2021 and 2020, he is out, but 2019 champion Brandon Curry (USA) will be competing in this year’s event.

Andrea Shaw (USA) is vying for her fourth Miss Olympia victory.

Mr. Olympia qualifying

Name The country
Brett Wilkin USA
Hadi Choopan Iran
Derek Lunsford USA
Nick Walker USA
Brandon Curry USA
Mamdouh Elssbiay* Egypt
Samson David In the UK
Behrooz Tabani Iran
Tony Burton USA
Ross Flanigan USA
Iain Valliere* Canada
Michal Krizanek Slovakia
Phil Clahar USA
Andrea Presti Italy
Hassan Mostafa Egypt
Justin Shier USA
Roman Fritz In Germany
Hunter Labrada USA
Chinedu Andrew Obiekea The UAE
Kamal Elgarni Libya
Nathan De Asha In the UK
Regan Grimes Canada
Theo Leguerrier France
Charles Griffen USA

* He is eligible but withdrew before the competition.

Mrs. Olympia qualifying

Name The country
Andrea Shaw USA
Angela Yeo USA
Hello Trevino USA
Sherry Priami USA
Natalia Kovaleva USA
Julia Whitesel USA
Alcione Barreto Brazil
May La Ash USA
Christina Mendoza USA
Michaela Aycock USA
Reshanna Boswell USA
Chelsea Dion USA

What other events were held during the weekend of Mr. Olympia?

There are 11 events in total throughout the weekend, including Mr. and Ms. Olympia.

Other men’s events are: 212 Olympia, Men’s Physique Olympia, Classic Physique Olympia and Wheelchair Olympia.

Other events for women are: Figure Olympia, Fitness Olympia, Bikini Olympia, Women’s Physique Olympia, Wellness Olympia and Wheelchair Olympia.

The prize money of Mr. Olympia

The total purse for all 11 events is expected to break last year’s record of $1.6 million. But the prize pool for 2023 has not been announced yet.

MORE: 2022 Mr Olympia prize money breakdown

The money will be divided among the top finishers. In 2022, Hadi Choopan took home $400,000, while the second and third runners-up received $150,000 and $100,000 respectively.

The list of winners Mr. Olympia

Here is a list of recent Mr. Olympia:

A year Name
2022 Hadi Choopan
2021 Mamdouh Elssbiay
2020 Mamdouh Elssbiay
2019 Brandon Curry
2018 Shawn Rhoden
2017 Phil Heath
2016 Phil Heath
2015 Phil Heath
2014 Phil Heath
2013 Phil Heath
2012 Phil Heath
2011 Phil Heath
2010 Jay Cutler
2009 Jay Cutler
2008 Dexter Jackson
2007 Jay Cutler
2006 Jay Cutler
2005 Ronnie Coleman
2004 Ronnie Coleman
2003 Ronnie Coleman
2002 Ronnie Coleman
2001 Ronnie Coleman
2000 Ronnie Coleman